Libre Software People's Front

don't confuse it with People's Front of Open Source

My last contribution to the OSOR platform

leave a comment »

As you may know, OSOR and SEMIC will merge very soon to become Joinup. I have been working in OSOR since the very beginning, and today I helped Roberto Andradas to provide the last dump with the data that will be used by the new staff to feed Joinup.

More than three years ago, Juanjo Amor and Jesús M. González-Barahona offered me the challenge of coordinating a very young and passionate team to deploy, maintain and improve the platform. We made many mistakes but I am quite happy to see how we have learned. During the last year my contribution to OSOR was very small because Roberto Andradas took over the coordination, but I must confess that today I have a strange feeling (mixture of hapiness and sadness).

I would like to thank all the people that worked within the project during these years. It has been a pleasure. The OSOR community will migrate now to the Joinup platform with a different staff. Game is over for us, new adventures ahead.

Imagen

Written by sanacl

December 2, 2011 at 6:56 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

